This series of stand-alone novels focuses on the preservation of the queer experience. Designed to showcase important lessons about queer community, the resolution of generational trauma, and queer resilience , these novels are in vignette format and set in the Lake District of the Midwest.

Other Works

K. Ancrum has other selected works such as Anthologies, IP Projects and novels set outside of the parable series. These novels are not in vignette format and are set elsewhere. While queer characters may be present (will aways be present, really), the stories are not designed to be parable.

* Titles with an asterisk are currently in development, pre-publication.

Wanna Beta Read?

Get your hands on dirty drafts and secret announcements.
Be a part of my writing process.
I’d absolutely love to have you.